Connect
To Top

Get 2018 Travel Ideas with our New Season on Create TV

Watch Season Four on Create TV starting in January and during the “Taste of Paradise” marathon.

Fill in ideas for your 2018 bucket list by watching “Travels with Darley’s” new season on Create TV starting Jan 9th and 10th with previous seasons repeating now.

Start watching the new, fourth season:
Wednesdays at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT starting Jan 10th
Sundays at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT starting Jan 14th

Since Create TV is not time shifted for timezones, this means East Coast and Central viewers may want to set their DVR or stay up late to watch the new season at the following times:
Thursdays at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT starting Jan 11th
Mondays at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT starting Jan 15th

Additionally go island hopping with “Travels with Darley” on January 20 and 21 during the “Taste of Paradise” islands marathon. Visit the Guadeloupe Islands on Saturday, January 20th at 10AM and 10PM ET and Martinique at 11am ET and 11pm on Create TV. On Sunday, Jan 21st visit the Guadeloupe Islands again at 4pm ET and Martinique at 5pm ET.

Travels with Darley New Episode Season Schedule on Create TV

  • West Virginia Adventures
    Wednesday, Jan 10th at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT
    Thursday, Jan 11th at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT
  • France’s Western Front Part I
    Sunday, Jan 14th at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT
    Monday, Jan 15th at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT
  • France’s Western Front Part II
    Wednesday, Jan 17th at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT
    Thursday, Jan 18th at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT
  • Missouri’s Route 66 & St. Louis
    Sunday, Jan 21st at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT
    Monday, Jan 22th at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT
  • Tokyo, Japan
    Wednesday, Jan 24th at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT
    Thursday, Jan 25th at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT
  • Martinique Caribbean Culture
    Sunday, Jan 28th at 10:30pm PT/ 11:30pm MT
    Monday, Jan 29th at 1:30am ET/ 12:30am CT
    And During the Special “Taste of Paradise” Create TV Marathon
    Saturday, January 20th at 11amET/ 8am PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT
    Sunday, Jan 21st at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT
  • Watch the Guadeloupe Islands during the “Taste of Paradise” marathon:
    Saturday, January 20th at 10AM ET/ 7pm PT and 10PM ET/ 7pm PT
    Sunday, Jan 21st at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT

New Season Previews
Jaw-dropping locations, diverse cultures, age-old traditions and surprising foods are just some of the hidden gems highlighted in an all new season of “Travels with Darley.”

Darley joins local experts to showcase history, outdoor adventures and tasty cuisine. Experiences include World War I battlefields and Champagne in France, whitewater rafting in West Virginia, Creole traditions in Martinique, sake tasting in Tokyo, and tasty BBQ in St. Louis.

The season kicks off with outdoor activities in West Virginia, including some of the world’s toughest whitewater rafting that travelers can experience along the New River Gorge. Downhill mountain biking at Snowshoe Mountain Resort, fly fishing and rock climbing are more active adventures highlighted with locals as the guides.

Two half hour episodes give viewers a glimpse of World War I history in an active way on a journey along the Western Front in France. Local experts guide Darley by bicycle and foot through the cities of Verdun, Metz and the Champagne region to visit battlefields, and communities affected by The Great War, combining history with rich cuisine like Quiche Lorraine. The 100-year anniversary of the end of WWI is November 11, 2018 making these episodes especially relevant.

In Missouri, Darley explores St Louis and the birthplace of Route 66, Springfield, including historical and modern diversions like quirky museums, beautiful parks and local cuisine with a James Beard Award-winning Chef.

During a visit to Tokyo, Japan, locals guide Darley to the best food, culture and adventures, including a behind-the-scenes tour of a saké brewery, sushi at the world’s largest fish market, and a hike on a sacred mountain.

The season finale takes viewers to the French Caribbean, where Martinique’s fascinating past is told through the lives of famous figures like Empress Josephine and modern poets, artists and politicians. Darley travels through the capital city of Fort-de-France, to the Anse Cafard Slave Memorial, through urban markets and to an historic Créole sugarcane plantation for rum tasting and vibrant culture.

“Travels with Darley” follows five-time Daytime Emmy nominated TV host Darley Newman as she travels with residents and guides to inspiring, adventurous, and quirky locations as they reveal the authenticity and appeal of their home areas. These on-camera local counterparts are the true stars of each episode. Darley has a knack for getting locals to open up about their favorite spots and share their expertise – to reveal a richer and more authentic sense of place with all the sights, sounds, tastes, aromas, and adventures that can only be experienced when you travel like a local, not a tourist.

Check out the most up to date listings, find “Travels with Darley” on your local PBS TV station. “Travels with Darley” has been a popular web series on AOL since 2014. To compliment this season, viewers can also watch special video shorts from destinations profiled on the “Travels with Darley” channels on AOL and MSN.

Want more inspiration? Watch past episodes of Travels with Darley on your local PBS TV station and on Create TV now. Plan your own adventure near or far with trip itineraries, enjoy some of the local dishes Darley sampled with these recipes you can make at home, and get great travel tips from locals and Darley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Uncategorized

  • Season Four Coming on PBS

    Experience West Virginia, France, Missouri, Japan and Martinique, bringing the series total to twenty-four half hour episodes.

    DarleySeptember 16, 2017

Travels with Darley is a travel TV series broadcast on PBS stations and on digital networks, including the AOL On Network. Host Darley Newman of "Equitrekking" fame joins locals to showcase the top food, culture and adventure attractions in the USA and around the globe.

TravelswithDarley.com is the companion site with travel guides, videos and information so viewers can recreate the adventures seen on the series and beyond.

Contact Us

Latest Tweets

Copyright © 2017 Darley Newman & DCN Creative, LLC | All rights reserved.